By popular demand I will shorten the length of my blogs. Apparently my adventures are too tiresome and boring to read in a longer format so I will keep it simple. Yesterday was our first day of class at the Carl Duisburg Centrum. It's basically just a small school for international students looking to better their German and what do you know, that's me. There are about 8 or 9 of us in the class and most are American students with a couple from Spain and Korea. My teacher is hilarious because she actually has an American sense of humor which is surprising for a German. The first day of class we learned about 5 different German swearwords and not the little baby ones like, "shit" and "damn".
Today went a lot better and quicker. It's becoming a lot easier and I'm more comfortable with the people in the class. The biggest thing when learning a language is to feel comfortable when using it and I struggle with that a lot of the time so hopefully I'm moving past that. We just received a list today of activities sponsored by CDC (the language school I'm at) and they are going to the Reichstag tomorrow. The Reichstag is the building where the German Parliament convenes, so I'm actually pretty excited to do that. I haven't made any travel plans yet but I'm looking forward to doing something soon, so if you're in Europe and want to meet up let me know.
Aw. Don't feel bad. Germany just isn't that interesting.
ReplyDeleteJust kidding, I'm glad you're blogging too! I will try to be more supportive of your creation.